Archive for October 28, 2010

The things that make fashion a little more special

There are many things that I love about fashion but the one thing I love most of all is fashion photography.

The thing I love most about it is the fact fashion photographers can create something that makes the particular piece being photographed look even more special and in some sense can bring the clothes to life! Some photographers let you see pieces in a way you might have never seen them before whilst others can create this fantasy world with just one picture that in all simplicity, tells us a story about the clothes. I find it lovely! I could sit for hours looking at pictures and become so captivated by what’s in front of me. They can be so inspiring and can evoke so many emotions from looking at one picture.

My favourite fashion photographer has always been Tim Walker and I can’t imagine that will ever change. The thing I love about Tim Walker is how whimsical they are. They can be very childlike and always have a certain innocence about them. I think that they are like fairytales for the fashion enthusiast. I truely adore every one of his pictures, they bring me a lot of happiness (as cheesy as that may sound) and I always find myself getting wrapped up in my own little fashion world whenever I see them…

has anyone noticed that Rihanna has totally used this idea in her new video??!! Bugs me a little!

Only some of the pictures I spend my time coo-ing over! Just lovely!

H x

 


Isla Fisher in Dolce and Gabbana

Isla Fisher arrives at the premiere of her new film, ‘Burke and Hare’ looking stunning in Dolce and Gabbana. The actress made her first red carpet appearance since giving birth only last month. She received a warm welcome at the event looking trim in a figure-hugging lace red dress teamed with a black velvet jacket and heels.


Joseph

Joseph a  21 yo musician from Sheffield. He lives there and he is visiting Edinburgh for the week-end. He sometimes shops on the internet but he got his jumper in a vintage store in Sheffield. Got the shoes in LA.